Download MakeMytrip Mobile App for a better experience. DOWNLOAD OUR APP

Recently Booked Hotels in Mall Road

Recently Reviewed Hotels in Mall Road

39 Hotels Found in Mall Road

Choose from the below list of 39 Available Hotels in Mall Road.

Hotel Rock Sea, Mall Road

I choose it just for the location of this Hotel and after visiting it I can say yes, I have taken the right decision. The staff is very polite in nature and very helpful. I would suggest to everybody please, come to Hotel Rock Sea whenever you are planning for Shimla. Room and bathroom was clean.

The hotel owner was very co-operative. I had reached the hotel nearly 6 hour early, still they provided me check-in. I did not find the hotel staff helpful. Most information was provided by the reception. They have good contact with the travel and I got really good trip planning provided by the hotel and very good price. Food was also good and entire city is visible from the window. Very good and pleasant.

Hotel Gulmarg Regency, Mall Road

Just OK, I visited here with my friends here for a couple of days. Staff is good but they don't have quality foods... Service is good but rooms are not cleaned as well bathrooms.. The main thing that hotel is just near mall road and military area so that they attract tourists.

Staff is very nice and coprative. Rooms are 50-50 .. Customer service is very nice. This hotel is a value for money. One suggestion for hotel is to provide free WiFi service. Slippers must be provided to the customer.

Hotel Hilltop, Mall Road

Worst location, poor room, foul smell was coming from hotel room & bathroom. Strictly no to this Hotel. To get into the hotel reception people need to climb at least hundred steep stair & for room another twenty more.

First thing is it literally on hill top from the road. It'll take out your breath just to reach there. No parking even for a bike. The staff doesn't help in taking the luggage up to your room. Gave only one towel although booking was for two persons and we had to ask for one more towel. No bathing soap was available they gave us just two rupee soap for hand wash. Blanket was of very cheap quality and upon asking whether it'll keep us warm the manager replied that we had to ask from the guy they purchased that blanket. The staff was asking for 'Sewa-Pani' at the time of checkout without doing any 'Sewa'. Overall bad experience.

Hotel Varuna, Mall Road

Experience was not that bad.. Its near Mall Road. However, because of its location at mall road, there is no hotel parking available so you have to shall out extra money for parking.. Besides to reach at the hotel it might be little bit difficult especially for elderly people as it is slightly difficult to reach. Another thing bed sheet was not that clean.. Rest is ok. Overall as a budget hotel its good for short stay at Shimla, near Mall road.

Excellent location near to mall road just take 5 min walk for mall road. Hotel staff is very good, value of money. Food is also good, Room is very similar to pictures and with make my trip it's very easy to find. Good hotel otherwise there has a lot of problem to finding good hotel at good price.

Hotel Mayur, Mall Road

Deliberated over this hotel quite some time but I'm so glad I booked it. It doesn't have a 24 hour reception desk as I find out when I arrived at 3 in the morning to find hotel locked up. The local police had to knock someone up. That said amazing location making moving around very easy and painless, so glad I never opted for a hotel below (the lifts below have large queues), the superior room was nice. Bare in mind a taxi can only take you part of the way as the ridge is a no vehicle zone. Staff could come across a little blunt but I don't think they mean to. Overall, it's the location that makes this place and if you can get it under 1900rs it's a bargain.

The hotel is in high. The room services is good. The room should clean more but the hotel is good. The behavier of the staff is good. They help us a got. But the car survice is not so good. They book us a hotel in Manali but that hotel is not good. That hotel is very dirty

Hotel Chaman Palace, Mall Road

Itvwas just amazing to stay this hotel. Nice service. Good staff ... Rooms was neat and clean. Location of this hotel just surprised. Overall good And awesome experience with thus hotel and also with make my trip

Its a great hotel and its very near to Mall road, staff's are very friendly and co ordinal. Only problem is quality of break fast, it was not good. Rooms are good for honey moon couples, the way it is designed. Good option to stay if you want to stay near Mall road.

Hotel Vaikunth, Mall Road

I stayed for one night. Rooms are not spacious enough. Location is good, its on Mall Road only and the rooms are clean. Staff were cooperative. One of the main problem with this hotel is its check in time is 12 PM which is too late if one does a overnight journey, it should be atleast 11 am. Overall it's fine. Enjoy your stay and relieve the beauty of Shimla.

Good location, easy to reach most of the tourist spots. Issue is using lift at the hotel, had to stand in line, also we reached the hotel 3hrs early to the check in time, had to wait at lobby for long to get room, since they got no rooms free. Staff are too friendly.

Honeymoon Inn Shimla, Mall Road

We stayed here for 3 nights. Its very good hotel, walking distance from mall road. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Staff is very supportive and Food quality is awesome. We booked deluxe room but upgraded to MD Suite without any extra charge. Mountain view, balcony and lot more ..

Neat and clean rooms with good Ambience. Good Facilities. Excellent food with courteous staff. Only drawback is steep climb. From road as hotel does not have parking. Strongly recommend this hotel. Value for money

Hotel Silverine, Mall Road

Very nice experience, completely satisfied with our stay here, highly recommend. Good Food, very neat and clean, service is top class, very friendly staff, the only disadvantage is to climb a steep road while going to mall road otherwise is awesome.

The best part of the hotel is it's staff. The staff is very courteous. Location of the hotel is good. It's very close to mall road and you can take your cab directly to the hotel doorstep. I booked an executive room and the room was big enough. But the TV small and bed was small for someone whose height is 6 feet. Food served by the hotel is OK but since the mall road is very close you can have your food at restaurants in mall road.

Hotel Prashant, Mall Road

Easy to reach from Mall Road. Friendly staff. Nice and affordable. Worth your money. It was a comfortable stay, efficient front desk and house keeping. Nee to improve a bit on quality of toilet accessories. Support staff need appreciation for courtesy extended. Need to hire more staff. Few were to attend.

We stayed there for one night on the way to Kinnaur trip on 8th of Oct'16. The location is on the mall road near "the Clark " just 3 min walk from the Lift. The Church and the Ridge road is 10-15 min walk. The reception is on the 1st floor and hotel rooms are on the 3rd floor onwards. It's little bit difficult for aged people. Porter is available for carrying luggages from the parking lot which cost just rs. 100. We stayed there in room no 5 which is super deluxe on the 3rd floor and church view facing, booked through MMT. Hotel staff are well behaved with always smiling faces. Room was little bit small in size but well maintained and cleaned. The hotel has no restaurant facility of its own, they can bring as you place order. The main thing which I liked most that you get the opportunity to get into two restaurant cum bar "Shimla Cafe Times" and "eighteen71" of high class, just opposite of this property. I like to get there again.

Hotel Chaman Palace, Mall Road

Itvwas just amazing to stay this hotel. Nice service. Good staff ... Rooms was neat and clean. Location of this hotel just surprised. Overall good And awesome experience with thus hotel and also with make my trip

Its a great hotel and its very near to Mall road, staff's are very friendly and co ordinal. Only problem is quality of break fast, it was not good. Rooms are good for honey moon couples, the way it is designed. Good option to stay if you want to stay near Mall road.

Hotel Nishat, Mall Road

It was a good stay, but the way to the hotel was a very bad route, and the location was also not good, and the meal was also very bad and was very costly and leaving all this everything was fine, thanks to MMT.

Location of the hotel is not good, way to hotel is very bad. Hotel staff and owner are very friendly and helpful location is not good, will not advice any one to go there, cleanliless route and very bad smell and far away from mall road or nearby point

Hotel Crystal Palace, Mall Road

Food was good -There was lift nearby from which you can reach mall road with in 10 minutes if there is no crowd. View was good from there. Quality of food was good and the price was medium. Overall it was good budget hotel. Over all I enjoyed there

It is a good budget hotel, near by lift to Mall Road. Only drawback could be the location or distance from the Mall Road, but it kinds of makes up for it by being near to the lift. Parking is a common issue across these hotels, so not much you can do about it with your choice of hotel within budget.

Hotel Samrat SS, Mall Road

Room- too small as I saw at MMT website ... Suggestion to MMT team kindly mention room area too for easy and clear selection. Location was good Facilities was OK, not too good nor bad Staff was OK Restaurant and bar at same location makes bad impression for family

Very small room and service is below average. Tea served after 8-30 AM only. No lift and service of hotel is also very poor. The picture shown as very big hotel covering adjacent hotel and building also. Actually this is a very small hotel with few rooms and no person to clean the room. We had waited for one hour for check-in as there was no person to clean the room.

Hotel Prestige, Mall Road

I stayed with my wife and had a booking of super deluxe room but I was not given one. The room service was pathetic and the room was not clean at all. The quality of food was awful and even the staff was ridiculous. Even after calling the room service again and again no one turned. Overall I suggest all the readers to rather pay more in other hotels but should not stay in this if you want a pleasant stay in Shimla.

Will never recommend this hotel to anyone. Worst food quality. Small rooms. Location is also not good. Staff and other members are not supportive. Facilities provided by them are bad. No buffet no fixed timing for breakfast. They want users to checkout before breakfast.