Railway Reservation
Departure Date
Return Date

Trains Passing through

Major Trains Routes

Ayodhya to Varanasi Trains

Following is the list of all the trains running between Ayodhya to Varanasi Railway Stations:

Train Train Name Origin Departure Destination Arrival M T W T F S S  
13010 Doon Express Ayodhya 11:41 Kashi 16:36 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13152 Sealdah Express Ayodhya 21:45 Kashi 01:56 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13238 Mathura Patna Expres Ayodhya 09:09 Varanasi Jn 12:35 Y N N N Y Y N
13308 Gangasatluj Express Ayodhya 15:10 Kashi 21:11 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13484 Farakka Express Ayodhya 10:48 Varanasi Jn 15:10 Y N Y N Y Y N
14018 Sadbhavna Express Ayodhya 06:41 Varanasi City 10:48 N N N Y N N N
14236 Bareilly Varanasi Express Ayodhya 02:04 Varanasi Jn 06:50 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
14854 Marudhar Expres Ayodhya 06:41 Varanasi Jn 10:30 N Y N N Y N Y
19167 Sabarmati Express Ayodhya 04:28 Varanasi Jn 09:50 Y N Y Y N Y N
23010 Doon Exxpress Ayodhya 11:41 Kashi 16:36 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y

Ayodhya to Varanasi Train Tickets | Railway Reservation | Book Online


Varanasi City

Amenities:Tourist Information Centres, Post And Telegraph Office, Computer Reservation Office, Retiring Room, G.R.P. Office, Refreshment Room - Veg/Non Veg, Tea Stall, Book Stall.

About Varanasi City

Also known as Benares or Banaras, Varanasi is considered to be the cultural-capital of India, and has been a centre for learning since ancient times. Situated on the west bank of the holy Ganges River, Varanasi is also known the Holy City of India. Hence, millions of tourists, pilgrims, and students who flock to Varanasi every year, and the city is well connected by numerous daily flights and trains, apart from regular bus services within the state of Uttar Pradesh, as well as to neighbouring states. Online bus bookings have made the procurement of bus tickets very easy. Air travel is also popular as many airlines offer budget and discounted tickets to the city. Varanasi is also a major junction of the Indian Railways, and the station has the facility of electronic reservations. Varanasi also has thousands of options for hotels, ranging from budget to luxury hotels, and cheap packages for many of them are available online.

Also known as Benares or Kashi, Varanasi is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world, and is sacred to Hindus. Nearby places easily accessible by rail include Ghazipur (72 km), Gorakhpur (212 km), Lucknow (300 km), Agra (577 km), Allahabad (125 km), Patna (235 km), and Delhi (780 km). Trains are the easiest way to reach and commute from Varanasi, and the city has two major railway stations, which are: Varanasi Junction (Indian Railways station code: BSB) located in the heart of the city, and Mughal Sarai Junction (Indian Railways station code: MGS) located 15 km from the city. Electronic and online reservations are available here.