Garibrath Trains and Yuva Trains: List of all Garib Rath Trains and Yuva Trains - MakeMyTrip India

Travel Home >> Railways >> Indian Trains >> List of All Garibrath and Yuva Trains


Garibrath and Yuva Trains


Garib Rath Express Trains: Amongst the leading trains of India, Garib Rath was introduced by Indian Railways in year 2005 by then Railway Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav. The train was started to offer completely AC (air conditioned) rail travel to all those travellers who canít afford costly fares of fully AC classy and posh trains like Shatabadi and Rajdhani Express. As the name itself says, Garib Rath trains denoted to economically weaker section. The train was started with the services of being completely AC and moving at a faster pace than normally other super fast trains moving in current times.

The highest speed is nearly 130 km/hour which is almost same as Rajdhani train. The maiden voyage of Garib Rath Express commenced from Saharsa in Bihar to Amritsar in Punjab. Critics and evaluators alike noted that the primary voyage was selected between two commercially not so important routes as numerous people of Bihar had transfered to Punjab and Lalu Prasad Yadavís origination from Bihar led him choose this route for his political benefits. Despite all criticism, Garib Rath received accolades, with trainís capacity reaching nearly 100 percent in off-season times.

Garib Rath Express trains are also lined up to have numerous facilities like microwave oven, fridge etc. Theyíll also have non stop running electronic display where distance left, the name of the next station and approximate time to reach there will be shown. The coaches will also be beautified with lovely paintings portraying Indian heritage.

The introduction of Garib Rath Express has enhanced relations between commercially significant routes, where all these trains run relatively at a higher speed and make few halts. On seeing so much success and popularity of Garib Rath Express trains Indian Government has planned to introduce more such trains on different routes.

Below is the list of all Garib Rath Express Trains and Yuva Trains :

06539 Yesvantpur Sainagar Shirdi Garibarath Exp.
06540 Sainagar Shirdi Yesvantpur Garibarath Exp.
08469 Puri Bangalore Garibarath Exp.
08470 Bangalore Puri Garibarath Exp.
12113 Pune Nagpur Garibarath Exp.
12114 Nagpur Pune Garibarath Exp.
12187 Jabalpur Mumbai Garibarath Exp.
12188 Mumbai Jabalpur Garibarath Exp.
12201 Lokmanyatilak Kochuveli Garibarath Exp.
12202 Kochuveli Lokmanyatilak Garibarath Exp.
12203 Saharsa Amritsar Garibarath Exp.
12204 Amritsar Saharsa Garibarath Exp.
12207 Kathgodam Jammu Tawi Garibarath Exp.
12208 Jammu Tawi Kathgodam Garibarath Exp.
12209 Kanpur Kathgodam Garibarath Exp.
12210 Kathgodam Kanpur Garibarath Exp.
12211 Bapudm Motihari Anand Vihar Garibarath Exp.
12212 Anand Vihar Bapudm Motihari Garibarath Exp.
12215 Delhi Bandra Garibarath Exp.
12216 Bandra Delhi S Rohilla Garibarath Exp.
12247 Bandra H Nizamuddin Yuva Exp.
12248 H Nizamuddin Bandra Yuva Exp.
12249 Howrah New Delhi Yuva Exp.
12250 New Delhi HowrahYuva Exp.
12255 Yesvantpur Puducherry Garibarath Exp.
12256 Puducherry Yesvantpur Garibarath Exp.
12257 Yesvantpur Kochuveli Garibarath Exp.
12258 Kochuveli Yesvantpur Garibarath Exp.
12353 Bhagalpur H Nizamuddin Garibarath Exp.
12354 Anand Vihar Bhagalpur Garibarath Exp.
12359 Kolkata Patna Garibarath Exp.
12360 Patna Kolkata Garibarath Exp.
12517 Kolkata Guwahati Garibarath Exp.
12518 Guwahati Kolkata Garibarath Exp.
12535 Lucknow Raipur Garibarath Exp.
12536 Raipur Lucknow Garibarath Exp.
12551 Varanasi Anand Vihar Garibarath Exp.
12552 Anand Vihar Varanasi Garibarath Exp.
12569 Jaynagar H Nizamuddin Garibarath Exp.
12570 Anand Vihar Jaynagar Garibarath Exp.
12611 Chennai H Nizamuddin Garibarath Exp.
12612 H Nizamuddin Chennai Garibarath Exp.
12735 Secunderabad Yesvantpur Garibarath Exp.
12736 Yesvantpur Secunderabad Garibarath Exp.
12739 Vishakapatnam Secunderabad Garibarath Exp.
12740 Secunderabad Vishakapatnam Garibarath Exp.
12831 Dhanbad Bhubaneswar Garibarath Exp.
12832 Bhubaneswar Dhanbad Garibarath Exp.
12877 Ranchi New Delhi Garibarath Exp.
12878 New Delhi Ranchi Garibarath Exp.
12881 Howrah Puri Garibarath Exp.
12882 Puri Howrah Garibarath Exp.
12909 Bandra H Nizamuddin Garibarath Exp.
12910 H Nizamuddin Bandra Garibarath Exp.
12983 Jaipur Chandigarh Garibarath Exp.
12984 Chandigarh Jaipur Garibarath Exp.


Book Garibrath Train Tickets

  Quick Links
  » Indian railways
» Print eTicket
» Ticket Cancellation
» Refund Status
» PNR Status
» Tatkal Reservation
» Seat Availability
» Trains Timetable
» Concessions Rules
» City Info & Overview
» Booking Information

  » Rajdhani & Duronto Trains
» Indian Railway Stations
» Indian Railway Routes
» List of Indian Trains