You are booking hotel for more than 30 days

36 Palms Cherai

1/485 cherai beach -Pallipuram, Cherai Beach,palliort Kochi, Kerala

Room Images

Outdoors

Save INR555 more

Login  & use wallet balance for booking

Hurry! Last few rooms remaining for your dates

Standard Twin Room
  • Non Refundable
  • Breakfast

Per night

INR 4,490

INR 3,592

Per night

  • For 1 AdultINR 4,490

Deal Code TRIPD3

- INR 898
Total (Taxes Extra) INR 3,592

Saving INR 898

Code Used TRIPD3

OTHER ROOMSBOOK THIS NOW

  • Boutique

36 Palms Cherai is situated amidst beautiful beach side palms and lapping waves in Cochin. It is located at a distance of 29 km from Cochin International Airport, 31 km from Ernakulam Junction South and 9 km from KSRTC Bus Stand which makes it easy for the guest to reach.

The property has fully furnished and well equipped rooms with amenities like WiFi access, tea/coffee maker and air conditioner. Each room has attached bathroom with regular supply of hot and cold water. Hotel facilitate pool which overlooks the Arabian sea and yoga and meditation for relaxation. The hotel has restaurant which serves traditional Keralian and North Indian dishes for the guest to relish.

Have a memorable and pleasant stay at 36 Palms Cherai!

Less
    Room Type Options Included in this Price Price

    Standard Twin Room

    Room img
    • Room Size: 3.66 X 4.27 sq.mtr
    • Room Service
    • Air Conditioning (Room controlled)
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • Electric Kettle
    • Charging Points
    More about this room

    Option 1RECOMMENDED

     

    Breakfast

     

    Non-refundable
    Read more

    • FREE Breakfast
    • Accommodation

    Deal Applied: TRIPD3. You Get Flat INR 898.0 OFF!

    INR 4,490

    INR 3,592

    Per nightINR 4,490

    Deal Code  TRIPD3

    - INR 898
    Total Payable INR 3,592

    Per night

    To Get this @ INR 3,548 or less Login Now

    Antique Room

    Room img
    • Room Size: 4.57 X 4.27 sq.mtr
    • Interconnected Room
    • Room Service
    • Air Conditioning (Room controlled)
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • Electric Kettle
    More about this room

    Option 1

     

    Breakfast

     

    Non-refundable
    Read more

    • FREE Breakfast
    • Accommodation

    Deal Applied: TRIPD3. You Get Flat INR 1098.0 OFF!

    INR 5,490

    INR 4,392

    Per nightINR 5,490

    Deal Code  TRIPD3

    - INR 1,098
    Total Payable INR 4,392

    Per night

    To Get this @ INR 4,338 or less Login Now

    Deluxe Triple Room

    Room img
    • Room Size: 4.57 X 5.18 sq.mtr
    • Interconnected Room
    • 24-hour Room Service
    • Air Conditioning (Room controlled)
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • Charging Points
    More about this room

    Option 1

     

    Breakfast

     

    Non-refundable
    Read more

    • FREE Breakfast
    • Accommodation

    Deal Applied: TRIPD3. You Get Flat INR 1298.0 OFF!

    INR 6,490

    INR 5,192

    Per nightINR 6,490

    Deal Code  TRIPD3

    - INR 1,298
    Total Payable INR 5,192

    Per night

    To Get this @ INR 5,128 or less Login Now

    Panoramic Sea View King Room

    Room img
    • Room Size: 6.4 X 4.57 sq.mtr
    • Room Service
    • Air Conditioning (Room controlled)
    • Free Wi-Fi
    • Charging Points
    • Daily Housekeeping
    More about this room

    Option 1

     

    Breakfast

     

    Non-refundable
    Read more

    • FREE Breakfast
    • Accommodation

    Deal Applied: TRIPD3. You Get Flat INR 1498.0 OFF!

    INR 7,490

    INR 5,992

    Per nightINR 7,490

    Deal Code  TRIPD3

    - INR 1,498
    Total Payable INR 5,992

    Per night

    To Get this @ INR 5,918 or less Login Now

    Facilities at 36 Palms Cherai

    Facilities here have been rated 3.7 by 80 guests

    • Swimming Pool (Common Pool)

    • Free Parking

    • Room Service (Limited duration)

    • Power Backup

    Basic Facilities

    • Swimming Pool (Common Pool)
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service (Limited duration)
    • Power Backup
    • Wi-Fi
    • Refrigerator
    • Housekeeping
    • Newspaper
    • Laundry Service (Paid)
    • Attached Bathroom

    Location

    The Location of 36 Palms Cherai has been rated 4.7 by 80 guests

    Around 36 Palms Cherai

    • hotelImg

      4.5 /5 excellent16 Ratings

      Sapphire Club Cherai Beach Villa

      INR 1020

      INR 1200

      Cherai | 92 % match : 895.7 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.0 /5 very good16 Ratings

      LE PETIT ELEPHANT RESORT

      INR 2144

      INR 2144

      Cherai | 92 % match : 932 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      3.9 /5 very good21 Ratings

      Cherai Beach Palace

      INR 1133

      INR 1600

      Kuzhupilly Beach | 91 % match : 752.2 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.8 /5 excellent4 Ratings

      Blue Birds Homestay

      INR 430

      INR 500

      Cherai | 90 % match : 197.1 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      5.0 /5 excellent1 Ratings

      Palm Beach Villa

      INR 2136

      INR 2400

      Cherai | 90 % match : 305.1 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.0 /5 very good1 Ratings

      Ambadis Villas

      INR 860

      INR 999

      Vypeen Island | 90 % match : 645.7 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.0 /5 very good1 Ratings

      Sukhayus Wellness Heritage, Cherai

      INR 5544

      INR 7200

      Ernakulam | 90 % match : 775.3 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      Oyster Bay Homestay

      INR 1440

      INR 1800

      Vypeen Island | 90 % match : 512 m from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.2 /5 very good260 Ratings

      Sea Lagoon Health Resort

      INR 6300

      INR 6300

      Cochin, Kerala | 83 % match : 2.2 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.8 /5 excellent14 Ratings

      MALIEKAL HERITANCE CHERAI

      INR 4248

      INR 5900

      Cherai | 82 % match : 2.4 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.0 /5 very good128 Ratings

      Renai Blue Waters

      INR 2340

      INR 3700

      Cherai Beach, Cherai | 81 % match : 2.5 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      3.5 /5 good30 Ratings

      Sealine Beach Resort

      INR 1925

      INR 2500

      Vypeen Island | 81 % match : 1.8 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      3.3 /5 good32 Ratings

      Mare Blu Resort

      INR 1283

      INR 1665

      Cherai | 81 % match : 1.2 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      2.8 /5 35 Ratings

      Kadalkkara lake resorts

      INR 1245

      INR 1500

      Kochi | 81 % match : 2.8 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      Cherai Sea View Villa

      INR 4000

      INR 5000

      Cherai Beach, Vypin, Kerala | 80 % match : 2.4 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      4.6 /5 excellent9 Ratings

      OYO 13415 Cherai Village Home Stay

      INR 665

      INR 1968

      Cochin | 80 % match : 2.8 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      3.3 /5 good9 Ratings

      Kadaloram Beach Resorts

      INR 1925

      INR 2500

      Cherai | 80 % match : 3 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      Lakefront

      INR 5160

      INR 6000

      Cherai Beach, Ernakulam | 80 % match : 1.4 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night
    • hotelImg

      VILLA BACOPA

      INR 1409

      INR 2000

      Cherai | 80 % match : 1.6 km from 36 Palms Cherai

      Per night

    No Point of interest found for this location

      hotelMaps

      Important Information

      Check in: 2 PM | Check-out: 11 AM

      Verified Ratings & Reviews for 36 Palms Cherai

      Take a look at verified ratings & reviews posted by guests

      • Makemytrip
      3.8

      80 RATINGS

      69 REVIEWS

      • 3.3Child friendliness
      • 3.7Facilities
      • 4.0Room

      Decent hotel but bad service

      Priyanka Phayde , Jul 04, 2019

      Room service very unorganised and slow. Electricity issues. Television channels package not renewed. Hot water services not available. Overall staying experience of the hotel was not overwhelming and exemplary especially since we were there celebrating a birthday. Room was decent and location was good. Property seems bigger on photos.

      2.0

      36 Palms Cherai has replied on Jul 12, 2019

      Respected Priyanka ji, we are extremly sorry for your greviances, we are more a yoga and ayurveda retreat, hence we don't encourage room service, Kerala being tropical, the food dropped in the room accidentaly by guest attracts all type of vermin in no time and the kitchen is a good 50 mt away, and the food becomes cold by the time it arrives to the room but the staff still bent back wards, got you a cake for the birthday and did all for you at your beck and call, the hot water takes time to come as we are a eco friendly hotel and we burn all the organic waste, coconut husk, coconut leaves etc. hence it takes a good 4 to 5 minutes before the hot water reaches your bathroom, also on that given night, you alone were using hot water hence it was not in the system too and had to come from the boiler, the property is 100 mt long, so we are sorry if you were desiring a mass tourism 200 room plus hotel, 36 Palms is a small cute 10 room boutique hotel, where the staff comes twice a day to take your food order and we serve hot freshly cooked Kerala home food, the television package is renewed yearly but there were two issues, one it was a bit cloudy, hence the set top box was not working and secondly, airtel our tv provider, is having issues migrating to the new system, which incidentally is being faced by all hotels in our area are facing the same problem, once again extremely sorry for any inconveniences caused. Read More

      My mom's B'day celebration was ruined by Mr. Gautam (the owner of the resort)

      Venkata Narayanan N , Jul 01, 2019

      This property is lovely as long as you don't bump into the management with any issues/concerns. We booked 2 rooms in 36 palms for a stay on 7th -8th June for my mom's birthday celebration. When we entered the property the very first reaction was a disappointment to me. Since we had seen the pics on almost all the websites in which this place was listed. The property is much smaller than what we perceive it to be by looking at the pics. Apart from that we faced numerous issues: 1. 1 room didn't have comforter. 2. The kettle was not working. 3. The hand shower in the other room was not working. 4. WiFi was not working. 5. Cycling activity was not available in the resort as mentioned in the website. 6. The biggest issue was the rooms do not have intercom. Which means for every single simple issues we will have to walk up to the office to complain. Which is a real pain for someone who has come to relax. 7. The manager of the resort was partying with friends and absolutely didn't have a problem in knocking at our door and our parents door at 10.30 in the night – All this as my car was parked behind another that had to be moved. 8. Above all this, the AC stopped working in my parents room in the middle of the night. Since it was dark outside and my room was few meters away from my parent's room and there was no intercom, my parents decided to put up with the issue. This place definitely has a good view. Since my parents came without any expectations they loved their stay and the only reason we decided to let go of all the complaints we had. The dirtiest part got exposed when we went into the office to settle the bill amount. While we were checking the bills we saw that breakfast charges for an additional person was charged. That was for my 6yr old son. He absolutely had nothing that day due to his stomach upset. While we jokingly mentioned this to the manager he responded saying "he had something or not doesn't matter to us". We were taken aback by this curt & inhuman comment. This is when we decided that we will not compromise with all the inconveniences in the resort. We demanded to speak to the owner/partner. We were in for an even bigger shock when we called him. The guy threw such abusive words against us. He called us "cheap", "fishing for discounts". Here I would like to mention that I did not pay a single penny less than what was quoted in the website. He also said we must have taken a room next to my parents’ so that they could have reached to us in the night. He doesn’t even understand that their air conditioner not working is not my problem. They are so particular about the money receivable, when it comes to the client's value for money, he gets super abusive. I demand an apology from Mr. Gautam . After this bitter experience.

      1.0

      36 Palms Cherai has replied on Jul 06, 2019

      Respected sir, Very sorry to hear that you were not requesting or asking for a discount, but demanding one and wanting to leave without paying the food bill, we are fully sympathetic with you, on your points. But sir, Respectfully, all your complaints come up when you had to pay the bill and leave, the check out time is 11 am, the manager gave you up to 3 pm to check out, Respected sir, If the power goes down in one phase, or the power fails, it takes 3 minutes for the voltage stabilizer to start and another 3 minute for the compressor to start, so a full 6 minute delay every time the power fails or voltage drops below 160 volts. Sir, you were advised to take 2 big garden rooms, when you called 36 Palms as there are no 2 standard twin palm rooms next to each other , where-as the 2 big garden rooms are next to each other with a common door connecting them, and you would have been close to your old parents, and maybe understood the problem of the 6 minute gap in starting, sadly, people get anxious and start fiddling with the remote, accidentally changing the mode from cooling to fan, which happened to your parents room air-condition we are 100% sure because the air-condition worked perfectly when you check out for the next guest ,only the wrong mode had to be changed in the remote control , sir, extremely sorry but we are a yoga and Ayurveda retreat we don't wish to disturb our clients and the people in the room next to you by keeping intercoms which keep ringing. So how can you blatantly distort, the truth by saying you paid what was mentioned on our website when you did not book on our website but a very much lower rate on make my trip respected sir you did call 36 palms and took all the prices, and were suggested to book 2 big garden view rooms as the small garden view rooms are not next to each other, did you heed to the advice of the management, and it is the management's right to present there view point ,,so the guest coming or booking in future can know what to expect and not to expect, when in fact ,there is no reason for an owner or designer to be abusive to any one, since they are not the ones interacting or running 36 Palms. the same is the one most charming getting all the bookings when he some times answers the inquiry phone calls. sir,,the hard part about 6 year old sons breakfast,,, sir, we are providing jobs in the local community of Cherai,,by outsourcing the food from them, including the breakfast, for which we have to pay them 250/ adult and 200 per child, a sheet is made daily where all guest who have the breakfast sign and write them selves how many of you have had breakfast, this is done so people don’t come and argue later that we have not eaten or we were less people as this is the food money of the poor villagers who run the kitchen, sir,,the manager bent back wards to accommodate your late check out of 4 hours if not more since you were busy taking massages and swimming,, did he charge you for it sorry again, but if he had charged you for it or pressurized you to vacate at sharp 11 or 11.30,how would u have liked it.. the management is bad because it did not give a discount, and charged you for your sons breakfast ,,you made a call to the designer of the hotel and demanded a discount in no uncertain terms then you demand a apology. We are sorry, but we ourselves would dread to have such respectfully, we remain in business Radheshyam. Read More

      Average Stay

      saju francis , Jun 20, 2019

      Best location incredible views no hot water in bathrooms poor breakfast

      3.0

      36 Palms Cherai has replied on Jun 25, 2019

      Respected sir, we are trying to be as eco friendly as possible, and hence we burn all our paper and palm tree leaves, coconut shavings, wood, old kitchen cooking oil, in our own incinerator cum boiler with a 5 mt high chimney which starts at 7 am, and again at 5 pm, this hot water usually lasts for 6 or 7 hours, it was the first day of heavy continuous monsoon rains on 8th of june 2019, hence it took a bit longer for the waste to burn, since it was so wet, please accept our humble apologies for this delay/non availability of piping hot water at the time you wished to shower because of heavy monsoon rain. Also you have mentioned the breakfast being poor, we try to serve everything fresh, freshly made kerala dish of the day can be idli, idiyappam, appam, dosa, puthu, puri bhaji, etc. Every day a different freshly made kerala dish Also we have live egg Station for fresh made omelette, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, French toast, pan cake, then we have freshly made pineapple and watermelon juice, not from any box or can, corn flakes plus milk freshly brewed coffee, either black in a french press or ready mixed with milk, tea, black or with milk, fresh fruits of the season, like mango, oranges, banana, passion fruit, jack fruit, apples, but nonetheless I apologize if you found this vast array of freshly prepared buffet breakfast with unlimited refills as poor, respectfully at your service. Read More

      Excellent Stay

      balaram ravisankar , Jun 09, 2019

      Right next to the Sea waves. With excellent view

      5.0

      2 nights at 36 Palms with family

      Suresh Nair , Jun 06, 2019

      Needed a 2 day break to chill with family, so visited 36 Palms with family. The location and the rooms are impeccable. The staff was very cordial. The stay was very relaxing but the food choice especially the breakfast needs a lot of improvement. Neither the English or South Indian breakfast is worth writing home about. There is no phone in the rooms and hence difficult to call for help required.

      4.0

      An amazing place to spend your vacation! There's an infinity pool, deck to watch the Sea and professional massage and yoga services available

      ashwin adhyam , Jun 04, 2019

      This is one of the best for the price they charge! Friendly and courteous staff, very clean, Beach facing, great food and an amazing property to peace out! Thank you team for the great stay!

      5.0

      Sea view

      Aneesh K G , Jun 01, 2019

      Hotel is good for Sea view area is small. Spacious room.

      3.0

      Good Stay

      Sanakan Jegadeesh , May 31, 2019

      Overall a nice hotel to stay. Sea view room is good to have a memorable trip.

      4.0

      Sea view rooms are great!

      Nachiket Hardas , May 30, 2019

      36 Palms is well maintained property and very peaceful. The sea view rooms are great to stay. The resort is on sea shore but there is no beach to walk around, therefore, if you need access to beach during your stay you will have to walk several hundred meters away from resort. The owner and staff is very welcoming and courteous. The mobile network at this resort is very poor almost non existent but resort provides good WiFi. Relax and enjoy the sea view and beautiful sun set in the evening.

      4.0

      Average Stay

      Lekshmi Shiva , May 28, 2019

      I love the ambiance of the resort. Service was late as we checked-in. Even though the rooms are a bit expensive. Clean rooms, restaurant and infinity pool gave us a good feeling. The pool should improve. Skin irritation was there. Our spa was good.

      3.0

      Excellent Stay

      INDHUJA v , May 26, 2019

      Excellent Sea view. Everything is good

      5.0

      Good stay

      Manoj Vqrghese , May 19, 2019

      Good location, ambiance, service, breakfast, staff behavior. Good weakened trip.

      4.0

      36 Palms Cherai has replied on Jun 25, 2019

      Thank you sir for the kind words, hope to host you again in the near future, Read More

      Average Stay

      BHRAMARAMBA B N , May 15, 2019

      Ac rooms were good but non ac room was terrible

      3.0

      Very bad services

      Bhavesh Shah , May 14, 2019

      A/c not working. Manager behaviour is very strange. Very cheap language used. Waste of money. Swimming pool water not clean. Room also not clean. Small insect inside the room. Price too much high. Do not stay here. There are some other hotel available with less price with good service. Don't book the room in this hotel. Look some different hotel. Really waste of money.

      1.0

      Average

      ABHISHEK BHARDWAJ , May 09, 2019

      Location of my resort was amazing, apart from that not even a single thing regarding the stay was nice. No proper service, pathetic food, people running it were very rude and ill-mannered with there behavior.

      3.0

      36 Palms Cherai has replied on Jun 25, 2019

      Respected sir, we are indeed at pain to read about your bad experience, especially since the rest of the guest have been having super good experiences, and writing about it on all the other platforms too which review us, respected sir, you choose the lowest category of rooms and wanted a free upgrade, which time and again you approached the management with flimsy excuses, instead of simply paying a very nominal charge and availing the upgrade, you chose the process of complaining and complaining in the hope you would get upgraded, we are famous for our homely kerala style Sea food, if you keep asking for North Indian food, I am afraid, in a small boutique hotel specializing in kerala style Sea food, we won't be able to serve you North Indian cuisine or Chinese cuisine, and not having North Indian style food does not make our food pathetic, honorable sir, being declined a free upgrade does not qualify the management to be rude, ill mannered, as you have so mentioned, but once again please accept our humble apologies for not living upto the standards you were expecting, respectfully at your service always. Read More

      Excellent stay with great location

      Kuppu Prasath , May 04, 2019

      Really I was worried while booking of seeing existing some bad reviews. But really I had a very great experience. Infinity pool is very highlight)

      5.0

      The location and food is good

      skariya pd , Mar 31, 2019

      The location of resort is nice because it is located well near to the Beach. The room is spacious and staff attitude is good.

      5.0

      Best place for relax and spa treatments

      Mairis Zvaigzne , Mar 14, 2019

      Good and quiet location. Very good rooms. Nice Sea view from balcony. Good food and snacks. Very good spa treatments. I recommended this place for relax time.

      5.0

      Excellent Stay

      Sripriya Jayaraman , Feb 17, 2019

      A great stay, would love to visit again. The location is serene, play to unwind from a hectic schedule

      5.0

      Simply amazing

      Tejkaran Lamba , Dec 23, 2018

      Nice secluded property where time comes to a standstill.

      5.0

      3592
      898
      3
      36 Palms Cherai is situated amidst beautiful beach side palms and lapping waves in Cochin. It is located at a distance of 29 km
      201511300919495055
      36 Palms Cherai
      2019-07-23
      2019-07-24
      1
      India
      Cochin
      COK
      IN
      1
      0
      0
      INR
      10.161967
      76.171074
      1
      0

      Top Places to Stay in Cochin ( Popular Areas )

      Premium Hotels in Cochin

      Hotel Dewland, Cochin

      Hotel Dewland

      Kodanad

      ₹ 2,600

      ₹ 2,043

      " Kerala treatments, jeep safaris, terrace with views of forests and three dining options are a few offerings of this upscale hote
      Diana Heights, Cochin

      Diana Heights

      Nedumbassery

      ₹ 2,000

      ₹ 1,500

      " This luxury hotel is only 5 km from the airport, and offers therapeutic massages, gym, pool, tour desk and two dining options.
      Kochi Marriott Hotel, Cochin

      Kochi Marriott Hotel

      Nethaji Nagar

      ₹ 6,660

      " Location: In the premises of Lulu Mall near the city's prime IT hub, Kochi Marriott Hotel is less than 9 km away from Ernakulam
      Nalukettu Heritage Home, Cochin

      ₹ 3,100

      ₹ 2,480

      " Only 200 m from the backwater canal, this heritage property offers backwater cruises, bicycle rentals, fishing and Kerala food.
      Aquatic Island by Poppys, Cochin

      ₹ 10,000

      ₹ 7,700

      " Experience the tranquility of Keralas backwaters at this resort offering floating villas and infinity pool, and guided tours.
      Fragrant Nature Kochi, Cochin

      ₹ 6,000

      " 2 km from Mattancherry Palace, this luxury property offers guided spice tours, backwater cruises and signature Kerala therapies.

      Four Star Hotels in Cochin

      Damianz Retreat, Cochin

      ₹ 2,360

      ₹ 2,101

      Heritage Methanam, Cochin

      Heritage Methanam

      Perumbadappu, Kerala, India

      ₹ 3,750

      ₹ 2,945

      " Situated in the city of Cochin, It is also known as Kochi. Heritage Methanam is located at the distance of 12 km from KSRTC Bus
      No.18 HOTEL, Cochin

      No.18 HOTEL

      Fort Kochi

      ₹ 3,200

      ₹ 2,574

      " Located in the heart of Fort Kochi, on a serene stretch of coastline, No.18 provides a wonderful stay to its guests. The hotel i
      Amritara The Poovath Heritage, Cochin

      ₹ 13,500

      ₹ 9,045

      " Location: The Poovath Heritage An Amritara Resort is set in a colonial-style building that reflects a fine blend of vestiges fro
      Hotel Kabani International Muvattupuzha, Cochin

      ₹ 1,500

      ₹ 1,174

      " Rejuvenate with Ayurvedic body treatments at the Kabani International's spa. Enjoy signature Kerala dishes and other cuisines.
      Beach Gate Bungalows - CGH Earth, Cochin

      ₹ 20,000

      " Location: Beach Gate Bungalow is situated in the rich cultural city of Cochin. Ernakulam Junction South is at a distance of 12 k

      Five Star Hotels in Cochin

      Casino Hotel - Cgh Earth, Cochin

      Casino Hotel - Cgh Earth

      Willingdon Island

      ₹ 2,669

      ₹ 2,080

      " This luxury hotel offers Kerala therapies. Candle light dinners and live band shows at Tharavadu restaurant are simply fantastic
      Brunton Boatyard - CGH Earth, Cochin

      ₹ 7,578

      " Few offerings of this luxury hotel include jetty cruises, guided walking tours and live grills at the terrace with views of harb
      Holiday Inn Cochin, Cochin

      Holiday Inn Cochin

      Chakkaraparambu

      ₹ 6,203

      " Location: Situated in Chakkaraparambu Junction, Holiday Inn Cochin is a 5-star luxury property that is 4 km from the city centre
      Taj Malabar Resort and Spa- MMT Holidays Special, Cochin
      " Location: This delightful waterfront hotel on a man-made island offers a spectacular view of Cochin Harbour. This hotel is a 45
      Four Points by Sheraton Kochi Infopark, Cochin
      " At Four Points by Sheraton hotels, form follows function and timeless classics are interwoven with modern details in every guest
      Eighth Bastion - CGH Earth, Cochin

      ₹ 8,556

      " Eighth Bastion is located in the city of spices, Cochin. It is at a distance of 37 km from Cochin International Airport, 13 km f

      Budget Hotels in Cochin

      Cuckoos Nest Serviced Appartments, Cochin

      Cuckoos Nest Serviced Appartments

      Fort Kochi, Ernakulam

      ₹ 1,600

      ₹ 1,328

      " Situated in Fort Kochi, located in the service lane of Chirattapalam road (towards Ernakulam bus route), Cukoos Nest offers acco
      David Homes, Cochin

      David Homes

      Fort Kochi, Ernakulam

      ₹ 730

      ₹ 584

      " Operating a 24-hour front desk, David Homes is located in Fort Kochi. The major attractions of Fort Kochi Beach, St. Francis Chu
      Moonstone Homestay, Cochin

      Moonstone Homestay

      Fort Kochi, Ernakulam

      ₹ 799

      ₹ 664

      " Located in Cochin, Moonstone Homestay features free WiFi, 1.3 km from Kochi Biennale and 15 km from Aster Medcity. Some units
      Aashiana, Cochin

      Aashiana

      Edapally

      ₹ 1,800

      ₹ 1,386

      " Set in Ernakulam, 12 km from St. Francis Church Kochi and 13 km from Rainbow Bridge Ernakulam, Aashiana house offers air conditi
      FRIENDSLAND HOME STAY, Cochin

      ₹ 899

      ₹ 720

      " Located in Ernakulam, within 3.4 km of St. Francis Church Kochi and 7 km of Rainbow Bridge Ernakulam, Friendsland Home Stay offe
      Castilo Inn, Cochin

      Castilo Inn

      Edapally

      ₹ 2,850

      ₹ 2,366

      " Castilo Inn is located in the heart of the historic center of Cochin in an extremely characteristic, quite and lively area withi

      Planning to Book 36 Palms Cherai ? Get inspired by Popular Reviews

      Great view & helpful staff

      Manu Kappan

      the other resorts I have stayed in Cherai faced the backwater and you had to cross the road to reach the beach. This one not just faced the sea, but is on the sea wall and the inhabitants can see, hear and sense it all the time. The rooms : inconsistent as to facilities, one has tv, some have fridge, some have tub, the ones on first floor have great views from the deck, but anybody can use it and so doesn't matter. The owner, manager and staff are all pleasant and helpful people. They didn't make any fuss about us having a good time and allowed late checkout without any problem. Breakfast is very limited and there is a delay in service. Other things on the menu are also limited and needs pre ordering. The pool is small, water is highly chlorinated, but the infinity feel and the view is great. The ayurvedic treatments were good. The WiFi is bad. There is a barbecue facility, but unused. They could at least make it usable for the guests. One comment on the reviews below; the excellent comments seems to be from the friends of the owner and some of the terrible reviews seem too harsh. Although some of my comments are negative, ultimately those things didn't matter and we had a good time in the 3 days we spent there. I will definitely revisit, just for the view.

      4

      Location, proximity to sea and an amazing pool

      Roshan Paul

      Location, privacy, proximity to sea and an amazing pool makes 36 palms an ideal place for relaxation. 'Pretham'-Malayalam movie was shot here and ever since I saw the movie, this resort was in the wishlist. Rooms are huge with fresh towels, huge bathrooms and amenities for making tea/coffee. Location is just 2 minutes away from the local Cherai beach and there are many restaurants near by. The pool, though small is the key highlight of the resort. Its an infinity pool with a clear view of sea. Restaurant provides good choice for breakfast with eggs to order, cereal, toast jam and great choice of Kerala dishes. Their cook Mary aunty will give a treat for your taste buds. No bars is a negative / positive. Staff were brilliant from reception, restaurant, and room service. Mr Gautam (one of the management team) was available in the resort and this made the service and hospitality excel. Thanks 36 Palms for a wonderful experience.

      5

      The location of the resort

      Arjun

      Excellent stay just in front of the beach .. Awesome ambience .. Pool is superb .. The location of the resort is right on the beach .. Waves are hitting the common area of the resorts. View from the room is superb and the best plave to relax with family. Pool touching the beach .. And had a good time in the pool. Descent food and good service.

      5

      Boutique hotel in cochin

      Jeong Heum

      Well maintained 36 Palms Cherai with Good interior as boutique 36 Palms Cherai But location is a bit far from cochin .. So not suitable place for short term traveller .. Road condition was not good from 36 Palms Cherai to sightseeing place it would take more times than google. But staff and manager were very kind and helpful.

      4

      On the beach

      Mohammad Arshad Rahman

      We stayed here for a couple of days and had a great time. The resort is right on the beach, service and food is excellent and the ambience is just spot on. My idea of a holiday at 36 Palms Cherai would be to enjoy the view and food, soak the sun and get a massage without stepping out of the resort. Highly recommended.

      5

      Awesome and it is really on the beach

      Veeramani Selvaraj

      I took Panoramic sea view 36 Palms Cherai and it really means what named it. Room Service is excellent especially the guy Nelson. The property is clean and feels home stay. Foods are with real Indian spices and hygienic. Should have intercom to get services and car parking could have been better.

      4

      Owsem place to have relaxed

      Zaya Ashruf

      "Location & value for money" Good Hotel. Location is perfect. In fact best you can get, this 36 Palms Cherai is value for money. Good ambience. Overall a good 36 Palms Cherai. You can have great time and you can enjoy private beach. Evening and morning sea seeing. Out of City crowd noise.

      5

      The ambience and the very

      Teena

      It was a great stay, it was right on the beach. Very relaxing and serene. The food could have been a little better, but a lot of foreigners stay here so I guess it was adjusted to suit their palette ... The staff was extremely polite, helpful and nice ... I would love to go here again:)

      4

      Good food and location

      Vikrant Singh Rana

      Good location, good food makes you happy. Service is good but facilities in the room can be better no TVs were provided but the quality of the food is too good and variety they are providing at this cost is commendable. Room service is good and best part their employees are too good.

      4

      Ambiance was good

      Nilesh Borole

      Very good ambiance. Best part is they do not have TV in any rooms. So if you really want to enjoy and relax yourself, this is the best place. Far from main city, but you will get bike on rent. Hire a bike and take a tour to near by beaches. Staff is very nice specially Hari.

      5

      Very near to Beach

      Jineshkumar Chandran

      The 36 Palms is Excellent 36 Palms Cherai, Very near to beach, I Like the stay there. It's good to spend a time with your family. The staff are very good and good service they provide. Food was also very good. Beach is also so clean and good to walk in the morning.

      4

      The location .. Is just perfect

      Pratham Talreja

      The highlight of this place is the locations.. Also do keep in mind that the food available in the 36 Palms Cherai tastes just average.. Plus there is not much variety.. But never the less there are couple of cafes in the vicinity that will help you out..

      4

      Rooms on the first floor

      Prasanna

      Rooms are large. Great view of the sea. Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Pool is small but good. Water quality was good except it was salty that day. Owner said he will get it investigated. Overall very satisfied.

      5

      Very pleasant stay with sea facing

      jegadha

      Very near to sea is very nice. They should improve the breakfast menus. Swimming pool good. The sound of the waves at night is very good. Room was neat and clean. We went for bicycle ride near sea shore good.

      5

      Pleasant stay and good value for money

      AMMU KURIAKOSE

      The place was really good for a relaxation aspect. We were really calmed out by the seafront view. The services was awesome except for some rules and regulations that was found unuseful and restricting.

      4

      Nice for a laid back beach holiday

      Ashish Tomar

      Nice for a laid back beach holiday as service is very slow & require reminders at time, however the location more than makes it up for this. The dining area overlooking the sea alongside the infinity pool is perfect to spend having long meals.

      4

      Peaceful stay

      Eric Roy

      Good spot at cherai. However, the rates here are for the ground floor room, from where the sea is not visible.

      5

      Excellent Stay

      Soundarya Muruges

      Fantastic view and the closeness to the beach.

      5

      Serene and beautiful

      Murali Chengalath

      View from the room was superb.

      4

      Calm and peaceful

      Mohamed Shahil

      Located right in front of the sea. Ideal for couples. Restaurant needs an improvement and the parking as well. Rooms are pretty neat. Vintage ambience gives and peaceful stay. Overall an average stay near your neighbourhood.

      5

      Nice hotel

      Srinivas Kandula

      Great view right next to sea The sea sound through out the night is well heard Pool looks good, little maintenance required for water cleaning Staff are very good and quality of food was well appreciated by entire family

      4

      Great service and staff

      Vineet Goklani

      Mesmerizing view from the balcony and the pool.

      5

      Was worth the money

      Yuvarani Jothimurugan

      Every thing was up to the expectation. Food was really awesome. Nature beauty seems very pleasant. Hospitality was good. Very neat and calm place. I could feel like I'm in 5star resort by seeing the cleanliness.

      5

      Wonderful Sea side experience!

      BS Walia

      A botique 36 Palms Cherai tucked up in a tropical heaven. The rooms are what one dreamz about in a private beach paradise. The layout is artistic with the infinity pool giving it a modern upgrade. Service and staff is laid-back too, in a good way!

      4

      Nice place to stay peacefully

      Suresh Kumar Simpson

      Excellent place to stay. Enjoyed the private beach in the morning. Food ambience and well-known decorated with neat rest rooms. Food has to be improved with more varieties. Outside area is very clean with food garden

      5

      A boutique retreat

      Arun Joy

      A perfect location for a weekend stay.. Overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Perfect for a night stay especially. Food is yummy but expensive. Clean, calm, and serene. Truly a boutique retreat. A must visit if you love sea and seashore...

      5

      Nice sea view

      Pranjit

      I went there in July. A bit far away from main city. But the location is good. Bang on the sea. I stayed in panoramic sea view room. It was a great experience. Will recommend for leisure. Breakfast was good.

      4

      Location

      KAPILAN SUNDER RAJ

      I say this is one the best sea view resort. Superb location with clean rooms.

      4

      Short and sweet .. Relaxing .. Enjoyed the beach

      Praveen

      Very nice place close to the beach. Can hear the waves from the room. Can see the beach from the deck. Absolutely relaxing. Friendly staff. Well utilised plan with ground floor rooms and pool, restaurant and place for relaxation in the upper deck.

      4

      Beach view

      Kamal Kishore

      Place is relaxing if you want to spend good time away from city but there is nothing much to explore nearby. Service was OK as we visited this place in off season.

      4

      Frequently Asked Questions While Booking 36 Palms Cherai

      Q: What are the top USPs of 36 Palms Cherai?


      A: Top USPs of 36 Palms Cherai are : This is handpicked hotel having awesome rooms with great service topped with our 24x7 hotline support. Book this Hotel Now.

      Q: Which are the nearby hotels similar to 36 Palms Cherai?


      A: Below Once are the similar hotels :
      1. Sapphire Club Cherai Beach Villa
      2. LE PETIT ELEPHANT RESORT
      View All Similar Hotels Here

      Q: How many customer reviews 36 Palms Cherai has?


      A: 3.8/5 Rating by 80 Ratings & 69 Reviews View All reviews & Get inspired by Popular Reviews.