36 Palms Cherai has replied on
Jul 06, 2019
Respected sir, Very sorry to hear that you were not requesting or asking for a discount, but demanding one and wanting to leave without paying the food bill, we are fully sympathetic with you, on your points. But sir, Respectfully, all your complaints come up when you had to pay the bill and leave, the check out time is 11 am, the manager gave you up to 3 pm to check out, Respected sir, If the power goes down in one phase, or the power fails, it takes 3 minutes for the voltage stabilizer to start and another 3 minute for the compressor to start, so a full 6 minute delay every time the power fails or voltage drops below 160 volts. Sir, you were advised to take 2 big garden rooms, when you called 36 Palms as there are no 2 standard twin palm rooms next to each other , where-as the 2 big garden rooms are next to each other with a common door connecting them, and you would have been close to your old parents, and maybe understood the problem of the 6 minute gap in starting, sadly, people get anxious and start fiddling with the remote, accidentally changing the mode from cooling to fan, which happened to your parents room air-condition we are 100% sure because the air-condition worked perfectly when you check out for the next guest ,only the wrong mode had to be changed in the remote control , sir, extremely sorry but we are a yoga and Ayurveda retreat we don't wish to disturb our clients and the people in the room next to you by keeping intercoms which keep ringing. So how can you blatantly distort, the truth by saying you paid what was mentioned on our website when you did not book on our website but a very much lower rate on make my trip respected sir you did call 36 palms and took all the prices, and were suggested to book 2 big garden view rooms as the small garden view rooms are not next to each other, did you heed to the advice of the management, and it is the management's right to present there view point ,,so the guest coming or booking in future can know what to expect and not to expect, when in fact ,there is no reason for an owner or designer to be abusive to any one, since they are not the ones interacting or running 36 Palms. the same is the one most charming getting all the bookings when he some times answers the inquiry phone calls. sir,,the hard part about 6 year old sons breakfast,,, sir, we are providing jobs in the local community of Cherai,,by outsourcing the food from them, including the breakfast, for which we have to pay them 250/ adult and 200 per child, a sheet is made daily where all guest who have the breakfast sign and write them selves how many of you have had breakfast, this is done so people don’t come and argue later that we have not eaten or we were less people as this is the food money of the poor villagers who run the kitchen, sir,,the manager bent back wards to accommodate your late check out of 4 hours if not more since you were busy taking massages and swimming,, did he charge you for it sorry again, but if he had charged you for it or pressurized you to vacate at sharp 11 or 11.30,how would u have liked it.. the management is bad because it did not give a discount, and charged you for your sons breakfast ,,you made a call to the designer of the hotel and demanded a discount in no uncertain terms then you demand a apology. We are sorry, but we ourselves would dread to have such respectfully, we remain in business Radheshyam.