Select CheckIn Date
Select CheckOut Date
You are booking hotel for more than 90 days


Login to unlock deals & manage your bookings!
Add dates to check availability
Badrinath
9 minutes walk to Badrinath Temple
Change Dates and Guest(s)
Check-in: 2 PM | Check-out: 9 AM
Location rated 3.6 by guests
Property Rules at HOTEL PAWANI
Couple/Bachelor RulesUnmarried couples allowed. Local ids are allowed










88 Ratings, 32 Reviews
Last 10 Customer Ratings (Latest First)

Review Summary
Powered by Myra.AI
Sort by:
Average Stay
Hotel name was pavani in place of pawani. The location was also different. Food was ok. TV was not working. The toilet jet was leaking.
Room: Four Bed Room
Terrible Stay
This was the WORST maintained hotel. Totally dirty. Except a room and a geyser, don't expect anything. Service is absolute zero. Mice and cockroaches are roaming in the rooms. One should never try to eat any food, as the kitchen is so much dirty that can't be described. No other facilities like bathroom towels, soaps, etc. They charged me more than per night but, the quality is not even of worth.
Room: Triple Bed Room
Good Stay
the hotel staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. the rooms and bathrooms were tidy, fresh, and well-maintained.
Room: Double Bed Room

Excellent Stay
Hotel PAWANI, excellent service by Anki. Clean property.
Room: Double Bed Room
excellent experience
Everting was perfect. Owner of this property was very kind. I highly recommend this hotel
Room: Double Bed Room
Terrible Stay
Experience was very tereible
Room: Double Bed Room
Average Stay
Food was good but There was very little light in the restaurant and there was no intercom in the rooms. These were the only two problems I had
Room: Double Bed Room
Terrible Stay
Services are not good. Rooms are not as per expectations.
Room: Four Bed Room
Good luck Anshuman. Keep up service level.
Rooms very small. Found to be little expensive. But very polite, helpful staff The owner Mr. Anshuman in particular was very helpful & took very good care
Room: Double Bed Room
Excellent Stay
everything was good except cleaning of bathroom. flush was not working. cleaning of bathroom was not done properly.
Room: Triple Bed Room
Excellent Stay
The hotel was very cooperative. The staff was amazing. They helped us whenever we needed them, and the vibes were really homely. Plus the location of this hotel is very near to the badrinath temple. We recommend this hotel to everyone!
Room: Four Bed Room
values for money
Thanks, good behaviour of staff, helping nature of staff , cleanest place room and Nice place, values for money
Room: Double Bed Room



Good Stay
The property is decent. The staff and the manager are very helpful. They can improve on cleanliness and hygiene. Overall, value for money considering it's a place at 12000 feet high from sea level. So, one cannot expect luxury.
Room: Four Bed Room
Excellent views | Super supportive staff | 700m from temple
The view from my room was marvellous, the ground floor rooms peek straightway into the Himalayas. After reaching here, the whole staff cooperated a lot, they helped park the car Infront of hotel and helped setup boiler, heater etc. While leaving also, Rakesh helped us reach bus stop (which is again around 700m from hotel) during odd morning hours. Grateful for this memorable stay and trip! Wish you good luck! Jai Badri Vishal!!⛳️
Room: Double Bed Room



HOTEL PAWANI has replied on Sun May 18 12:25:12 IST 2025
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Himalayan view from your room and had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation truly means a lot to our entire team, especially Rakesh, who will be happy to know his efforts made your journey easier. We’re grateful for the opportunity to host you and be a part of your Badrinath experience. Wishing you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the future. Jai Badri Vishal! Warm regards, Team Pawani Palace
family tri
The property location is excellent, the view from the room is wonderful, food quality and service is so so. needs very much improvement.
Room: Double Bed Room|Four Bed Room




HOTEL PAWANI has replied on Sun May 18 12:29:47 IST 2025
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you liked the location and the view from your room. We also appreciate your honest comments regarding the food quality and service. Your suggestions are valuable, and we will surely work on improving these areas to provide a better experience in the future. We hope to welcome you again with an improved and more enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Team Pawani Palace
Good Stay
As far as staff, their behaviour was excellent. Wash basin was faulty because of plumber. It was new fitted but the piller cock was not appropriate. Room Service is good. Only TV was missing.
Room: Double Bed Room
Average Stay
Rate very high
Room: Four Bed Room
shame on MakeMyTrip for listing this
The hotel is inaccessible, doesn't have a road to reach. it is not near mandir, it is basically a building behind another building near the mandir. obviously I'm not supposed to go through walls to reach it. you have to go around a whole Street onto the highway to reach it. noone knows where it is, there are no fricking boards to direct. units have no tv. the latch and the lock both didn't work. there was no water in taps. after an hour got water drop by drop literally)I had to collect hot water from one bathroom(no cold water there), carry filled bucket to other room myself to be able to take a bath to visit mandir. the whole fiasco made us late by 2 hours in the morning.asked for warm water to drink at night , never came and tea in the morning , also never came.I'm disappointed beyond imagination.
Room: Double Bed Room


HOTEL PAWANI
We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience, but we would like to clarify a few things. Our hotel is accessible by road, and many guests have comfortably reached us without issue. Kindly do not spread misinformation regarding road access. We understand your frustration, but if you had faced such serious issues, we wish you had informed our staff during your stay — we are always here to help and serve. We guided you through a shorter route only to save your time and effort, not to cause confusion. As for tea or warm water, we never received any request from your side. Had we known, we would have surely delivered it with priority. Still, we apologize if your expectations weren’t met. We are here to serve all our guests with dedication and always try to make your visit to Badrinath as smooth as possible. Warm regards, Team Pawani Palace
Good Stay
Hotel is still in construction position, hotel owner was polite and helpful, hotel staff Rahul was helpful, rooms were clean. Overall stay was good
Room: Double Bed Room
Descent stay considering location
HOTEL Staff is very supportive and cooperative, Rooms are fine considering the pilgrim location. I have rated low due to MMT wrong I fo stating the hotel is near to Temple 500 m. first issue reaching hotel is very tough, no guidance given during booking, Google takes u else where and route to temple walking is through raw streets of private property. overall not satisfied with MMT Service with the given info given during booking, not expected MMT is misleading to sell hotel bookings.
Room: Four Bed Room
Q: How many types of rooms are available at HOTEL PAWANI in Badrinath?
Q: How far is HOTEL PAWANI from the city center ?
Q: What are the customer ratings for HOTEL PAWANI?
Q: What are the Check-In and Check-Out times of HOTEL PAWANI, Badrinath?
Q: Any options for booking on partner website?
You can explore HOTEL PAWANI on our partner website www.goibibo.com
Excellent views | Super supportive staff | 700m from temple
Reetu Hota
The view from my room was marvellous, the ground floor rooms peek straightway into the Himalayas. After reaching here, the whole staff cooperated a lot, they helped park the car Infront of HOTEL PAWANI and helped setup boiler, heater etc. While leaving also, Rakesh helped us reach bus stop (which is again around 700m from HOTEL PAWANI) during odd morning hours. Grateful for this memorable stay and trip! Wish you good luck! Jai Badri Vishal!!⛳️
Excellent Stay
Sarita Arora
The HOTEL PAWANI was very cooperative. The staff was amazing. They helped us whenever we needed them, and the vibes were really homely. Plus the location of this HOTEL PAWANI is very near to the badrinath temple. We recommend this HOTEL PAWANI to everyone!
Good Stay
Harish singla
The property is decent. The staff and the manager are very helpful. They can improve on cleanliness and hygiene. Overall, value for money considering it's a place at 12000 feet high from sea level. So, one cannot expect luxury.
Good Stay
Ashish Bawa
As far as staff, their behaviour was excellent. Wash basin was faulty because of plumber. It was new fitted but the piller cock was not appropriate. Room Service is good. Only TV was missing.
Good Stay
Nikesh Ainkar
the HOTEL PAWANI staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. the rooms and bathrooms were tidy, fresh, and well-maintained.
Excellent Stay
Piyush Kumar
Hotel PAWANI, excellent service by Anki. Clean property.
Excellent Stay
Dileep Rastogi
everything was good except cleaning of bathroom. flush was not working. cleaning of bathroom was not done properly.
Good luck Anshuman. Keep up service level.
Rohan Dhagai
Rooms very small. Found to be little expensive. But very polite, helpful staff The owner Mr. Anshuman in particular was very helpful & took very good care
excellent experience
Anurag Singh
Everting was perfect. Owner of this property was very kind. I highly recommend this HOTEL PAWANI
family tri
Vishwas Rastogi
The property location is excellent, the view from the room is wonderful, food quality and service is so so. needs very much improvement.
values for money
Mahendra Gujarati
Thanks, good behaviour of staff, helping nature of staff , cleanest place room and Nice place, values for money
Good Stay
Partim Sharma
Hotel is still in construction position, HOTEL PAWANI owner was polite and helpful, HOTEL PAWANI staff Rahul was helpful, rooms were clean. Overall stay was good
Badrinath
Main Road
Main Road
Main Road
Main Road
Main Road
Badrinath
Main Road
Mana
Badrinath
Kupa
Phata
Phata