Select CheckIn Date

-

Select CheckOut Date

Select a valid date

November  25
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
December  25
Su
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3

You are booking hotel for more than 90 days

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN
Room
hotel image

About Property

Temple City Lake Innis the perfect choice. From here, guests can make the most of all that the lively city has to offer. With it ...Read more

Amenities

  • Restaurant
  • 24-hour Room Service
  • Hammam
  • Power Backup
  • Housekeeping
  • Umbrellas
  • + More Amenities

Login to unlock deals & manage your bookings!

+91

Standard Double Bed

Fits 2 Adults

  • Cancellation Icon
    Non-Refundable

2,600Per Night:

1,796
+ 208 taxes & fees
Per Night for 2 Adults 2,600
Deal Code   MMTSMARTDEAL- 284
Total (Taxes Extra) 1,796
3.0
Good(30 RATINGS)
Vellarippatti

Vellarippatti

Congrats! You are getting a discount of ₹ 520 on this property as you are booking in advance. Limited time offer only!

Congrats! You are getting a discount of ₹ 520 on this property as you are booking in advance. Limited time offer only!

Are you flexible with travel dates?

Find Alternate Prices with Flexi Dates

super package
Enjoy Free Breakfast throughout your stay for just ₹207 more!

Standard Double Bed

  • 400 sq.ft (37 sq.mt)400 sq.ft (37 sq.mt)
  • Lake ViewLake View
  • 1 Double Bed1 Double Bed
  • 1 Bathroom1 Bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bathroom
  • 24-hour Housekeeping
  • 24-hour Room Service
  • Heater

More Details

Room with Breakfast
  • Breakfast included
    Breakfast included  
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

2,900

2,003

+ 232 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 433 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹1,974 or less

4 Room Types

  • Breakfast Included

Standard Double Bed

  • 400 sq.ft (37 sq.mt)400 sq.ft (37 sq.mt)
  • Lake ViewLake View
  • 1 Double Bed1 Double Bed
  • 1 Bathroom1 Bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bathroom
  • 24-hour Housekeeping
  • 24-hour Room Service
  • Heater

More Details

Room Only
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

2,600

1,796

+ 208 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 388 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹1,770 or less

Room with Breakfast
  • Breakfast included
    Breakfast included  
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

2,900

2,003

+ 232 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 433 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹1,974 or less

Deluxe Double Bed

  • 900 sq.ft (84 sq.mt)900 sq.ft (84 sq.mt)
  • Lake ViewLake View
  • 1 Queen Bed1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Bathroom1 Bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bathroom
  • 24-hour Housekeeping
  • 24-hour Room Service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heater

More Details

Room Only
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

3,300

2,279

+ 264 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 493 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹2,246 or less

Room with Breakfast
  • Breakfast included
    Breakfast included  
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

3,600

2,486

+ 288 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 538 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹2,450 or less

Delux Triple Room

  • 625 sq.ft (58 sq.mt)625 sq.ft (58 sq.mt)
  • Lake ViewLake View
  • 2 Single Bed(s)2 Single Bed(s)
  • 1 Bathroom1 Bathroom
  • Heater
  • 24-hour Room Service
  • Bathroom
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour Housekeeping
  • Air Conditioning

More Details

Room Only
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

4,000

2,762

+ 320 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 598 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹2,722 or less

Room with Breakfast
  • Breakfast included
    Breakfast included  
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

4,300

2,969

+ 344 taxes & fees Per Night

HSBC Bank Credit Card NoCostEMI Offer - Get INR 643 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹2,926 or less

Deluxe Four Bed Room

  • 900 sq.ft (84 sq.mt)900 sq.ft (84 sq.mt)
  • Lake ViewLake View
  • 1 Double Bed1 Double Bed
  • 1 Bathroom1 Bathroom
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bathroom
  • 24-hour Housekeeping
  • 24-hour Room Service
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heater

More Details

Room Only
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

5,300

3,660

+ 424 taxes & fees Per Night

Bajaj Finserve NoCost EMI Paymode Offer - Get INR 877 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹3,607 or less

Room with Breakfast
  • Breakfast included
    Breakfast included  
  • Non-Refundable

    Non-Refundable

More Details

5,600

3,867

+ 448 taxes & fees Per Night

Bajaj Finserve NoCost EMI Paymode Offer - Get INR 927 Off SELECT TO AVAIL

Login Now and get this for ₹3,811 or less

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN Location

Property Rules at TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Check-in: 12 PM Check-out: 11 AM
    Couple/Bachelor RulesCouple/Bachelor Rules

    Unmarried couples allowed. Local ids are allowed

  • Primary Guest should be atleast 18 years of age.
  • Passport, Aadhaar, Driving License and Govt. ID are accepted as ID proof(s)
  • Pets are not allowed
  • Outside food is not allowed
  • Must Read Rules
  • Guest Profile
  • ID Proof Related

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN Photos by Guests

User Rating & Reviews

  • everyone
  • group
  • couple
  • solo
  • family
3.0
Good

30 Ratings, 11 Reviews

excellent
23%
very good
7%
average
33%
poor
20%
bad
17%

Last 10 Customer Ratings (Latest First)

  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
icon
We are using generative AI to show you summarised user review

Review Summary

Powered by Myra.AI

  • Poor Service Experience with booked rooms allocated to others.
  • Wifi Facilities are nonexistent.
  • Uncleaned Bathrooms and unhygienic Rooms are major issues.
  • Location is convenient near the toll gate and food quality is decent.
Read more

Sort by:

Latest first
1.0

Terrible Stay

karthikeyasankar m.

Not able to make comment on the experience....Pl enable it

Travel Month: Sep 2025

Room: Deluxe Double Bed

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN has replied on Sat Oct 11 12:53:46 IST 2025

Dear Mr. Karthikeyasankar, We’re sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly share more details with us so we can assist you better and ensure this doesn’t happen again. Your feedback is valuable to us.

1.0

Terrible Stay

sivaraman k.

My booking was not properly served to me. They have given rooms to other persons. If you can refund, please do the needful to credit back to my account. Thank you

Travel Month: Jun 2024

Room: Standard

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Dear Mr. Sivaraman K B, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your booking. It is unacceptable that your reservation was not honored and the room was allotted to someone else. We understand how frustrating this must have been, and we deeply regret the situation. We’ve escalated this matter to our team, and if your refund has not yet been processed, we will ensure it is initiated at the earliest. Please feel free to contact us so we can assist you promptly.

3.0

Average Stay

muthumani m.loyalty-icon

Wifi facilities are not available

Travel Month: Mar 2024 (3-Night Stay)

Room: Standard

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN has replied on Tue May 20 14:36:12 IST 2025

Dear Mr. Muthumani M P, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that Wi-Fi facilities were not available during your stay. We understand how important this service is for our guests, and we’re actively working to improve connectivity at the property. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to provide you with a more comfortable and connected stay in the future.

2.0

Poor Stay

rahul r.

Un cleaned bathroom un hygienic room totally very bad

Travel Month: Feb 2024

Room: Standard

  • user photos

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN has replied on Tue May 20 14:35:49 IST 2025

Dear Mr. Rahul Rajaram, We’re truly sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team for immediate action, as maintaining hygiene and guest comfort is a top priority for us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

4.0

Good Stay

naveen.family

Location near to the toll gate, easy to access madurai. Food quality and rate are good. Parking facility so good. Need to improve the service quality.

Travel Month: Jan 2024

Room: Standard

  • user photos

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Dear Mr. Naveen Kumar, Thank you for your positive feedback and the 4-star rating! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location, food quality, and parking facilities. We also appreciate your suggestion regarding service quality — your input helps us improve, and we’ll certainly work on enhancing the overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Madurai.

2.0

Poor Stay

rahul s.loyalty-icon

The overnight was not so good. The washroom was not hygienic, rooms was not arranged.

Travel Month: Jul 2023

Room: Standard

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN has replied on Tue May 20 14:35:07 IST 2025

Dear Mr. Rahul Singh, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations, especially regarding the hygiene and room arrangement. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your concerns with the housekeeping team to ensure immediate improvements are made. Your feedback is important to us, and we’re committed to providing a better experience in the future. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance.

2.0

Poor Stay

shanmugasundaram b.couple

No hot water facility by 5 am tv is there but not working no responsible person at reception every time we have call him through phone no intercom facility. As a aged person no lift or bell boy manager always complaining.

Travel Month: Jan 2023

Room: Standard

  • user photos

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Dear Mr. Shanmugasundaram Balasubramanian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, especially regarding the hot water, TV, lack of intercom, and limited support for senior guests. We understand how frustrating it must have been, and we are genuinely sorry for the lack of proper assistance and service. Your concerns have been shared with the hotel management for immediate attention and corrective action. We truly value your feedback, and we’re committed to improving our services to ensure a more comfortable and respectful experience for all our guests—especially seniors who deserve extra care. Thank you once again for bringing these matters to our notice.

3.0

No clean and staff attitude was not good.

ram s.loyalty-iconfamily

I had stay here 2 nights, i had booked this hotel because i didnt had any choice, i had search almost hotels at this location and all had full. I didn't find clean as i expect. My check-in was at 12 pm and i had reached at 2 pm but still they had not keep room clean, i had to wait outside of room with my family for 30 min. Please dont go here. I had carry my luggage my self.

Travel Month: Dec 2022

Room: Standard

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN has replied on Tue May 20 14:33:52 IST 2025

Dear Ram Sudish Yadav, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations, particularly regarding cleanliness, check-in delays, and staff attitude. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your family. This is not the level of service we strive to provide. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping and front office teams for immediate improvement. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you’ll consider giving us another chance in the future for a better experience.

5.0

I just Love it.🥰

anoop n.couple

Very good experience with the hotel .Good customer service and low budget Ac room with nice lake view .room are very hygienic and good vibe .totaly i just like it. the rate its soo good. food also very good but litely expense.

Travel Month: Dec 2022

Room: Standard

  • user photos
  • user photos
  • user photos

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Dear Anoop Nair, Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the lake view, clean rooms, and our team's service. It’s wonderful to know that the overall vibe and value met your expectations. Your feedback truly motivates us to continue delivering a great experience to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

1.0

Poor management, poor hygiene, poor service

piyush j.family

Overall not recommended while we reached at hotel, hotel manager said that you have booked for different dates and refused to give rooms and said no vacant room. When i asked him to show me booking details, it is observed that we booked for right date still he said no vacant room. Then after struggling for half an hour he has provided me stay at different hotel, it was another branch of temple city chain- temple city gateway, that too 20 kms away at different undesired direction. Now rooms at temple city gateway were not at all cleaned, stained bedsheets, dirty pillow that too with lot of hairs of previously sleeping person, cob webs and what not. It was a horrible experience. Genuine advice dont book any of the temple city hotels allnare almost same while itbis to maintain the rooms. Food was ok ok. If you are a pure veg then you can opt but don't expect much may be since it is cheaper than other veg restaurants.

Travel Month: Dec 2022

Room: Standard

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Dear Piyush Jain, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced — from the confusion at check-in to the condition of the alternate accommodation provided. This is far from the level of service and hygiene we aim to deliver, and we deeply regret that your expectations were not met. We’re especially concerned about the issues you mentioned regarding cleanliness and the room condition at the alternate property, and we’re addressing this with both the original and the alternate hotel teams as a matter of urgency. While we’re glad to know you found the food acceptable, we understand that this alone doesn’t make up for the overall experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we are taking it seriously to ensure such incidents do not happen again. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a significantly better experience in the future.

1.0

Room & bathroom not clean

siva b.group

The room & bathroom wasn't clean. Stingy smell. Ac not working. Worst hotel ever yes

Travel Month: Dec 2020

Room: Standard

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN has replied on Tue May 20 14:31:43 IST 2025

Dear Siva Balan, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We're very sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues, unpleasant odor, and AC not functioning properly. This is not the experience we aim to deliver. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned teams for immediate action. We’re working to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN Other Details

Questions & Answers - When Booking TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN

Q: What are the customer ratings for TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN?

A: The overall rating for TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN stands at 3.0 out of 5, as reviewed by 30 guests on MakeMyTrip. You can explore in-depth guest reviews and browse through photos shared by visitors directly on the MakeMyTrip platform.

Q: How many types of rooms are available at TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN in Melur?

A: At TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN, we offer 4 room types tailored to meet the needs of every traveler. Check detailed room features, images, and the latest availability. Each room is designed to make your stay unforgettable.

Q: What are the Check-In and Check-Out times of TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN, Melur?

A: Check-In Time: 12 PM
Check-Out Time: 11 AM. Early check-ins and late check-outs are subject to availability

Q: How far is TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN from the city center ?

A: From City Center its 15.3 kms away.

Q: Any options for booking on partner website?

A:

You can explore TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN on our partner website www.goibibo.com

Planning to Book TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN ? Get inspired by Popular Reviews

I just Love it.🥰

Anoop Nair

5

Very good experience with the TEMPLE CITY LAKE INN .Good customer service and low budget Ac room with nice lake view .room are very hygienic and good vibe .totaly i just like it. the rate its soo good. food also very good but litely expense.

Good Stay

NAVEEN KUMAR

4

Location near to the toll gate, easy to access madurai. Food quality and rate are good. Parking facility so good. Need to improve the service quality.

Book Hotels for Religious Trips from below Cities

Most Booked Hotels in Melur

Raavan Residency

0 0 1 2 3 4

₹ 3,733

Per Night

Melur

Jothi Residency

0 -1 0 1 2 3 4

₹ 1,499

Per Night

Melur

Melur

Top Searched hotels nearby Melur

Heritage Madurai

0 1 2 3 4 0 1 2 3 4

₹ 10,799

Per Night

Doak Nagar