Sports Clubs in Delhi

Book Delhi Hotels Book Delhi Holiday Packages

  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

    Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium

    The Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium is a multipurpose sports stadium for hosting football and other sporting and even non-sporting events. Constructed by the Government of India in 1982 for the 9th Asian Games, this stadium has a capacity of 60,000 spectators. Apart from cricket and football, the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium has ...

  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium

    Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium

    One of Delhi’s most popular cricket stadiums, the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium is the country’s second oldest cricket grounds being constructed in 1883. Considered to be one of India’s best cricket grounds, the Feroz Shah Kotla has witnessed many interesting cricket matches and has recorded many momentous moments in Indians ...

  • Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range

    Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range

    Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range is a shooting range situated in South Delhi, near the popular Tuglaqabad Fort. Spread over an area of 72 acres the shooting range was constructed in 1982 for the 9th Asian Games and was renovated again for the 2010 Commonwealth Games.

    The shooting ...

  • Talkatora Indoor Stadium

    Talkatora Indoor Stadium

    The Talkatora Indoor Stadium is a popular stadium in New Delhi which has been host to many sports events, including the 2010 Commonwealth Games. The stadium has unique architecture and derives its name from a tal (tank) located to the west of the stadium and the katora (bowl) shaped natural ...

  • Classic Golf Resort

    Classic Golf Resort

    Located in Manesar, the Classic Golf Resort is a great place to spend a relaxing weekend, especially for golf lovers. The first Signature Championship Golf Course in South Asia, the Classic Golf Resort was designed by Jack Nicklaus and is spread over an area of 300 acres. The resort sits ...

  • Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium

    Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium

    The Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, popularly known as the National Stadium is a field hockey stadium named after Indian hockey wizard Dhyan Chand. The stadium was constructed in 1933 and was opened in 1951 when it hosted the 1st Asian Games in the same year.

    The ...

  • R.K Khanna Tennis Complex

    R.K Khanna Tennis Complex

    The R.K Khanna Tennis Complex is a tennis stadium with a capacity of 5,015. The stadium was opened in 1982 and was later renovated in 2009. The stadium has been named after Raj Kumar Khanna, the former President of the All India Tennis Association. Khanna has also served as a ...

  • Indira Gandhi Sports Complex

    Indira Gandhi Sports Complex

    The Indira Gandhi Sports Complex is the largest indoor stadium in India and the third-largest in Asia. The stadium was constructed by the Government of India for the 1982 Asian Games The stadium is spread over an area of 102 acres and has been the venue of numerous sports tournaments ...

  • Thyagaraj Sports Complex

    Thyagaraj Sports Complex

    The Thyagaraj Sports Complex was opened in April 2010 especially as a venue for the 2010 Commonwealth Games. The stadium hosted the net ball event during the Commonwealth Games. Named after famous South-Indian music composer, Thyagaraj, this sports complex is spread over an area of 16.5 acres. The stadium has ...

  • Ambedkar Stadium

    Ambedkar Stadium

    The Ambedkar Stadium is a football stadium in Delhi and has been named after Dr.B.R Ambedkar, Chairman of the Indian Constituent Assembly. The stadium was opened in 2007 and can accommosate 20,000 spectators. The Ambedkar Stadium was the venue of the 2007 and 2009 Nehru Cup final. The stadium has ...