Kathgodam Railway Station

Following is the list of all the trains starts from and pass through Kathgodam (KGM), Kathgodam :
Code Train Name Arrives Departs Stop time M T W T F S S
15013 Bhagat Ki Kothi Ranikhet Express 05:05 Ends - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
14120 Dehradun Kathgodam Express 07:10 Ends - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
15036 Kathgodam Uttarakhand Sampark Kranti Express Starts 08:50 - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13019 Howrah bagh Express 09:30 Ends - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
12040 Anvt Kgm Sht 11:50 Ends - Y Y Y N Y Y Y
14012 Hoshiarpur Delhi Express 11:55 Ends - N N Y N Y N Y
12208 Kgm Garib Rath 14:35 Ends - Y N N N N N N
12209 Kgm Garib Rath 15:05 Ends - N Y N N N N N
14011 Delhi Hoshiarpur Express Starts 15:45 - N N Y N Y N Y
12039 Kgm Anvt Sht Starts 15:45 - Y Y Y N Y Y Y
12210 Cnb Garib Rath Starts 18:30 - Y N N N N N N
12207 Jammu Garib Rat Starts 18:30 - N Y N N N N N
14119 Kathgodam Dehradun Express Starts 19:45 - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
15014 Kathgodam Ranikhet Express Starts 20:40 - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13020 Kathgodam Bagh Express Starts 21:55 - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
15035 Delhi Uttarakhand Sampark Kranti Express 22:40 Ends - Y Y Y Y Y Y Y


Kathgodam is a small town in Nainital district of Uttarakhand state. The town comprises of twin township of Kathgodam and Haldwani. Kathgodam is situated north of Haldwani, in the Bhabhar region, the foothills of Kumaon Himalayas. Close to Kathgodam two temples namely Sheetla Devi Temple and Kalichadud Temple are located, which draw large number of devotes from nearby areas during festivals. A picturesque town Kathgodam serves as a base to visit the famous hill station of Nainital. Perched 1,938 meters above sea level, Nainital is also called the 'Lake City of India'. Nainital is home to a number of beautiful lakes and flanked by lofty peaks of Kumaon Himalayas. Naini Lake is the main attraction of Nainital, other places of tourist interest are Mall Road, Snow View, Astronomical Observatory, Hanuman Garhi and The Flatts. From Kathgodam buses, cars and taxis are available to reach Nainital.Check your PNR status and IRCTC Seat Availability. Also,book your IRCTC Tickets Online.

More About - Kathgodam Railway Station

Are you looking for a train from Kathgodam to other cities? If yes, know about some of the major trains that run between these stations. Here are some trains that run from Kgm Garib Rath, Kathgodam Uttarakhand Sampark Kranti Express, Kathgodam Bagh Express, Hoshiarpur Delhi Express, Kgm Anvt Sht, Howrah bagh Express, Dehradun Kathgodam Express, Jammu Garib Rat, Bhagat Ki Kothi Ranikhet Express, Delhi Hoshiarpur Express etc. Out of these 8 trains like Kathgodam Uttarakhand Sampark Kranti Express, Kathgodam Dehradun Express, Kathgodam Ranikhet Express, Kathgodam Bagh Express, Dehradun Kathgodam Express, Bhagat Ki Kothi Ranikhet Express, Delhi Uttarakhand Sampark Kranti Express, Howrah bagh Express etc. run daily and while some 8 run on weekly basis like Kgm Garib Rath, Delhi Hoshiarpur Express, Kgm Anvt Sht, Kgm Garib Rath, Anvt Kgm Sht, Hoshiarpur Delhi Express, Jammu Garib Rat, Cnb Garib Rath etc.