Whitefield (WFD), Bangalore Railway Station

Name: Whitefield Code: WFD City: Bangalore
More Bangalore stations : Banaswadi     Bangalore Cant     Bangalore East     Baiyyappanahali     KARAMELARAM     Kodigehalli     Kengeri     Krishnarajapurm     Malleswaram     Nayandahalli     Rajankunti     Bangalore Cy Jn     Whitefield     Yelhanka Jn     Yesvantpur Jn
Following is the list of all the trains starts from and pass through Whitefield (WFD), Bangalore :
Code Train Name Arrives Departs Stop time M T W T F S S
16221 Chennai Express 00:24 00:26 2 min Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
06236 Mysore Express 02:10 02:12 2 min N N N N Y N N
06347 Bangalore Exp 08:23 08:25 2 min N N N N Y N N
17210 Kakinada Town Sheshadri Express 11:14 11:15 1 min Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
06348 Ernakulam Exp 19:30 19:32 2 min N N N N Y N N
56213 Chamarajanagar Tirupati Passenger 21:09 21:10 1 min Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
12692 Chennai Express 23:34 23:36 2 min N N N N N Y N
06235 Chennai Exp 23:35 23:36 1 min N N Y N N N N

About Bangalore City

Bangalore, or Bengaluru, is the Garden City of India. A very popular destination, Bangalore is well-connected with trains to the rest of the country. Bangalore is a major hub of the Indian Railways. With so much ease and reliability, along with the simplicity of easy online reservations, more and more people opt to travel by Indian Railways.


Bangalore City Junction (SBC) is the prime railway station of the city. Bangalore city is well connected to the rest of the nation by meter gauge and broad gauge rail services. The railway station is very much situated in the city center. Bangalore Express, Rajdhani Express, Brindavan Express, Kongu Express, Bangalore Mail, Mysore Express, and Karnataka are few of the main trains that serve the city. There is regular train service to and fro Mysore and Chennai.


Bangalore has several nearby sightseeing places that come in a wide-variety of destination types, ranging from forests to hills, temple towns to archaeological monuments, palaces to tea plantations, all of which are easily accessible by the Indian Railways. These destinations include: Mysore (139 km), Ramanagara (49 km), Sangama (103 km), Savandurga (103 km), Nandi Hills (60 km), Bannerghatta National Park (outskirts), Krishna Raja Sagar Dam and Brindavan Gardens (143 km), Coorg (252 km), Srirangapatnam (127 km), as well as Belur and Halebid (213 km), and many more!

More About - Whitefield Railway Station

Different trains running from Whitefield are Sheshadri Exp, Tirupati Passr, Chennai Express, Chennai Express, Bangalore Exp, Tpty Cmnr Pass, Seshadri Expres, Kanyakumari Exp, Bangalore Exp, Chennai Express. You can plan your trip according to your choice. Choose train that run on daily basis like Bangalore Exp, Sheshadri Exp, Kanyakumari Exp, Tpty Cmnr Pass, Chennai Express, Seshadri Expres, Tirupati Passr etc or train that run weekly like Chennai Express and etc.