PNR Status Enquiry - Check Indian Railway PNR Status Online at MakeMyTrip

Travel Home >> Railway Reservation >> PNR Status Online


PNR Status Enquiry


PNR stands for Passenger Name Reservation. The PNR status can be checked online also. PNR is assigned for every ticket. Once the waitlist movement happens, the status of PNR changes. At Makemytrip.com, you can set alerts for Waitlist movement as well as check the PNR status online.

To check your PNR status online, follow these steps:

1. Go to www.makemytrip.com/railways/
2. Provide your PNR and Telephone number used for booking
3. We will show you the updated PNR status.

The PNR for 1AC doesn’t contain the Coach Number and seat number. They are assigned at the time of chart preparation. The chart is usually prepared 4 hour before the departure time for the train whose departure time is after 12 noon. For trains having departure time up to 12 noon, the chart is prepared last night.

You can also check PNR status by sending SMS 'PNR <PNR Number>' to 139

Book Indian Railways Tickets


Quick Guide Links

  » Indian railways
» Print eTicket
» Ticket Cancellation
» Refund Status
» PNR Status
» Tatkal Reservation
» Seat Availability
» Trains Timetable
» Concessions Rules
» City Info & Overview
» Booking Information

Get Discounts
Help Us Help You
submit your story


Agra Chandigarh Indore Kolkata New Jalpaiguri Puri Visakhapatnam
Ahmedabad Chennai Jaipur Lucknow Ooty Rameswaram Eastern Railways
Amritsar Cochin Jammu Tawi Mangalore Pantnagar Shimla Western Railways
Balasore Dehradun Jhansi Mumbai Pathankot Siliguri Southern Railways
Bangalore Goa Jodhpur Nasik Patna Trivandrum Northern Railways
Bhubaneswar Hyderabad Kathgodam New Delhi and NCR Pune Udaipur Central Railways