Railway Reservation
Departure Date
Return Date

Trains Passing through

Major Trains Routes

Haridwar to Roorkee Trains

Following is the list of all the trains running between Haridwar to Roorkee Railway Stations:

Train Train Name Origin Departure Destination Arrival M T W T F S S  
04056 Dehradun New Delhi Ac Special Haridwar Jn 00:40 Roorkee 01:31 Y N N N N N N
12018 Dehradun Shatabdi Haridwar Jn 18:13 Roorkee 18:48 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
12053 Haridwar Amritsar Jnshtbdi Haridwar Jn 14:35 Roorkee 15:23 Y Y Y N Y Y Y
12056 New Delhi Janshatabd Haridwar Jn 06:22 Roorkee 07:06 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
12206 Dehradun New Delhi Ac Express Haridwar Jn 00:40 Roorkee 01:31 N Y Y Y Y Y Y
12288 Dehradun Kochuveli Shrungavarpukta Express Haridwar Jn 07:43 Roorkee 08:25 Y N N N N N N
12688 Dehradun Chennai Express Haridwar Jn 08:45 Roorkee 09:26 Y N N N N N N
14310 Ujjaiyani Express Haridwar Jn 07:43 Roorkee 08:25 N Y Y N N N N
14318 Dehradun Indore Express Haridwar Jn 07:43 Roorkee 08:25 N N N N Y Y N
14609 Hemkunt Express Haridwar Jn 17:50 Roorkee 18:36 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
14631 Dehradun Amritsar Express Haridwar Jn 21:40 Roorkee 23:03 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
14711 Haridwar Shri Ganganagar Express Haridwar Jn 14:05 Roorkee 14:48 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
18478 Kalingautkalexp Haridwar Jn 06:00 Roorkee 06:43 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
19020 Dehradun Express Motichur 12:02 Roorkee 14:38 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
19106 Haridwar Ahmedabad Mail Haridwar Jn 15:25 Roorkee 16:18 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
19566 Uttaranchal Express Haridwar Jn 07:43 Roorkee 08:25 N N N N N N Y
24887 Haridwar Barmer Link Express Haridwar Jn 19:05 Roorkee 20:01 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y

Haridwar to Roorkee Train Tickets | Railway Reservation | Book Online


Haridwar Junction

Amenities: Tourist Information Centres, Computer Reservation Office, Retiring Room, G.R.P. Office, Refreshment Room - Veg/Non Veg, Tea Stall, Book Stall.


Roorkee Railway Station � Other Info

Amenities: , Retiring Room, G.R.P. Office, Refreshment Room - Veg/Non Veg, Tea Stall, Book Stall.

About Roorkee City

Roorkee is a small town situated in Uttarakhand state. The town is home to countrys premier Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) and many other educational institutes. Also known for Roorkee Cantonment, one of the oldest cantonments of the country, Roorkee is an easily accessible destination by trains and bus services. If you are keen on air travel, then board flights up to Delhi or Jolly Grant Airport in Dehradun. Indian Railways serves Roorkee with a number of trains including super fast and express. Make reservations in advance and avoid last minute hassle. Frequent bus services connect Roorkee to nearby and distance places. Bus bookings can be done for inter state buses. Alternatively, you can buy bus tickets for Volvo or luxury bus. Take your pick from cheap Roorkee packages and stay in a budget hotel. You can also do online booking for accommodation in comfortable rooms of a luxury or star rated hotel.

Just 30 km from Roorkee is Haridwar, a holy city for Hindus. Haridwayr is famous for its temples and bathing ghats. Rishikesh, approximately 63 km away from Roorkee is an important pilgrimage destination for Hindus. During Roorkee tour, nature lovers should visit popular hill stations, namely Dehradun (89 km) and Mussoorie (106 km). Saharanpur (40 km), Muzaffarnagar (52 km) and Delhi (182 km) are other important destinations close to Roorkee. Indian Railways connects Roorkee to nearby places with several trains. Daily trains are available between Roorkee and Delhi. Advance reservations can be done through Indian Railways online reservations system. Its advisable to check train availability and train tickets before railway booking.