Railway Reservation
Departure Date
Return Date

Trains Passing through

Major Trains Routes

Gaya to Varanasi Trains

Following is the list of all the trains running between Gaya to Varanasi Railway Stations:

Train Train Name Origin Departure Destination Arrival M T W T F S S  
11046 Dikshabhumi Express Gaya Jn 17:05 Varanasi Jn 20:55 Y N N N N N N
12381 Poorva Express Gaya Jn 14:55 Varanasi Jn 18:36 N N Y Y N N Y
12875 Neelachal Express Gaya Jn 03:15 Varanasi Jn 07:28 Y N Y N N Y N
13009 Doon Express Gaya Jn 05:10 Varanasi Jn 10:21 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13151 Jammu Tawi Express Gaya Jn 21:15 Varanasi Jn 02:36 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
13307 Gangasutlej Express Gaya Jn 01:00 Varanasi Jn 05:16 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
15021 Shalimar Gorakhpur Express Gaya Jn 07:00 Varanasi Jn 11:20 N N Y N N N N
15109 Budh Purnima Express Gaya Jn 04:35 Varanasi Jn 08:40 Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
18103 Jalianwala B Express Gaya Jn 04:10 Varanasi Jn 08:00 N Y N Y N N N
18609 Ranchi Lokmanyatilak Express Gaya Jn 03:15 Varanasi Jn 07:45 N N N Y N N N

Gaya to Varanasi Train Tickets | Railway Reservation | Book Online

About Varanasi City

Also known as Benares or Banaras, Varanasi is considered to be the cultural-capital of India, and has been a centre for learning since ancient times. Situated on the west bank of the holy Ganges River, Varanasi is also known the Holy City of India. Hence, millions of tourists, pilgrims, and students who flock to Varanasi every year, and the city is well connected by numerous daily flights and trains, apart from regular bus services within the state of Uttar Pradesh, as well as to neighbouring states. Online bus bookings have made the procurement of bus tickets very easy. Air travel is also popular as many airlines offer budget and discounted tickets to the city. Varanasi is also a major junction of the Indian Railways, and the station has the facility of electronic reservations. Varanasi also has thousands of options for hotels, ranging from budget to luxury hotels, and cheap packages for many of them are available online.

Also known as Benares or Kashi, Varanasi is one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world, and is sacred to Hindus. Nearby places easily accessible by rail include Ghazipur (72 km), Gorakhpur (212 km), Lucknow (300 km), Agra (577 km), Allahabad (125 km), Patna (235 km), and Delhi (780 km). Trains are the easiest way to reach and commute from Varanasi, and the city has two major railway stations, which are: Varanasi Junction (Indian Railways station code: BSB) located in the heart of the city, and Mughal Sarai Junction (Indian Railways station code: MGS) located 15 km from the city. Electronic and online reservations are available here.